Hey everyone and a HNY BTW (1 Viewer)

vertus

Local time
Today, 12:00
So, I'm a digital product designer, and not a dev at all. For reasons beyond my control, I have to work with and develop a small handmade hr accounting system based on MS Access. I'm happy to find this community. I hope to get some help here.

Jon

Access World Site Owner
Staff member
Local time
Today, 10:00
Welcome to Access World! We're so happy to have you join us as a member of our community. As the most active Microsoft Access discussion forum on the internet, with posts dating back more than 20 years, we have a wealth of knowledge and experience to share with you.

We're a friendly and helpful community, so don't hesitate to ask any questions you have or share your own experiences with Access. We're here to support you and help you get the most out of this powerful database program.

To get started, we recommend reading the post linked below. It contains important information for all new users of the forum:

https://www.access-programmers.co.uk/forums/threads/new-member-read-me-first.223250/

We hope you have a great time participating in the discussion and learning from other Access enthusiasts. We look forward to having you around!

jdraw

Super Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Today, 05:00
Welcome to AWF!

GPGeorge

Grover Park George
Local time
Today, 02:00
So, I'm a digital product designer, and not a dev at all. For reasons beyond my control,
I have to work with and develop a small handmade hr accounting system based on MS Access.
I'm happy to find this community. I hope to get some help here.

I don't want to discourage your learning something new, but you probably need to consider that HR accounting systems are a fairly advanced class of applications. Possibly not the best choice to start out with for a new developer.