How to insert attachment in form with VBA (1 Viewer)

Jerme24

Local time
Today, 16:26
Hi, recently I just joined a company and I need to do a DB for my company. I am totally new to MS Access. I created a simple form and I want to add image in the form. May I know how do i do that in vba? Below is my current code for saving record in the form. I cannot upload my file

Code:
Private Sub btn_save_Click()

Dim sMissingValues As String
Dim ack As Integer

Dim db As Database
Set db = CurrentDb

Dim strAddDriverInfo As String
Dim strAddVehicleInfo As String

sMissingValues = ""

If Len(Me.txtDriverName & vbNullString) = 0 Then sMissingValues = sMissingValues + vbCrLf + "- Driver name"
If Len(Me.txtDriverID & vbNullString) = 0 Then sMissingValues = sMissingValues + vbCrLf + "- Driver ID"
If Len(Me.txtDriverContact & vbNullString) = 0 Then sMissingValues = sMissingValues + vbCrLf + "- Driver contact"
If Len(Me.txtDriverEmail & vbNullString) = 0 Then sMissingValues = sMissingValues + vbCrLf + "- Driver email"

If Len(Me.txtVehicleMake & vbNullString) = 0 Then sMissingValues = sMissingValues + vbCrLf + "- Vehicle Make"
If Len(Me.txtVehicleModel & vbNullString) = 0 Then sMissingValues = sMissingValues + vbCrLf + "- Vehicle Model"
If Len(Me.txtVehicleNo & vbNullString) = 0 Then sMissingValues = sMissingValues + vbCrLf + "- Vehicle No"

If sMissingValues <> "" Then
    MsgBox prompt:="Please update the following mandatory fields:" & vbCrLf & sMissingValues, buttons:=vbCritical, title:="Missing Information"

Else
ack = MsgBox("Are you sure you want to save this driver record?", vbYesNo)

If ack = vbYes Then
    DoCmd.SetWarnings False

strAddDriverInfo = "insert into tbl_driver_info ([driver name], driver_id, driver_contact, driver_email, date_created, driver_photo) VALUES ('" & Me.[txtDriverName] & "', '" & Me.[txtDriverID] & "', '" & Me.[txtDriverContact] & "', '" & Me.[txtDriverEmail] & "', NOW(), '" & Me.driverPhoto & "' )"