Latest Posts widget now live! (1 Viewer)

Jon

Access World Site Owner
Staff member
Joined
Sep 28, 1999
Messages
1,954
I've just updated the Latest Posts widget so that you don't have to refresh the page to see new posts. It will auto update. :p
 

Jon

Access World Site Owner
Staff member
Joined
Sep 28, 1999
Messages
1,954
I've just noticed something after installing the Latest Posts widget. It is supposed to update the widget every 30 seconds. I just saw the webpage on the top right show the 3 vertical bars, which I presume is some kind of page refresh. Is anybody else getting that every 30 seconds when in the index page?
 

pbaldy

Wino Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 30, 2003
Messages
33,645
If I paid attention I did see the 3 bars, but they certainly weren't obtrusive. I didn't notice them the first time I saw content changing in the widget.
 

Jon

Access World Site Owner
Staff member
Joined
Sep 28, 1999
Messages
1,954
I could change the update to every minute or two instead. Maybe.
 

pbaldy

Wino Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 30, 2003
Messages
33,645
Don't do it for me, I probably won't use it much anyway.
 

Jon

Access World Site Owner
Staff member
Joined
Sep 28, 1999
Messages
1,954
I am thinking of just making it less irritating.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top Bottom