Latest Posts widget now live! (1 Viewer)

Jon

Access World Site Owner
Staff member
Local time
Today, 06:56
Joined
Sep 28, 1999
Messages
3,328
I've just updated the Latest Posts widget so that you don't have to refresh the page to see new posts. It will auto update. :p
 

Jon

Access World Site Owner
Staff member
Local time
Today, 06:56
Joined
Sep 28, 1999
Messages
3,328
I've just noticed something after installing the Latest Posts widget. It is supposed to update the widget every 30 seconds. I just saw the webpage on the top right show the 3 vertical bars, which I presume is some kind of page refresh. Is anybody else getting that every 30 seconds when in the index page?
 

pbaldy

Wino Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Yesterday, 22:56
Joined
Aug 30, 2003
Messages
34,520
If I paid attention I did see the 3 bars, but they certainly weren't obtrusive. I didn't notice them the first time I saw content changing in the widget.
 

Jon

Access World Site Owner
Staff member
Local time
Today, 06:56
Joined
Sep 28, 1999
Messages
3,328
I could change the update to every minute or two instead. Maybe.
 

pbaldy

Wino Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Yesterday, 22:56
Joined
Aug 30, 2003
Messages
34,520
Don't do it for me, I probably won't use it much anyway.
 

Jon

Access World Site Owner
Staff member
Local time
Today, 06:56
Joined
Sep 28, 1999
Messages
3,328
I am thinking of just making it less irritating.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top Bottom