Newbie - Help to review and comment my Access project (1 Viewer)

Babycat

Local time
Tomorrow, 02:36
Hi Everyone

@Edit: Attached the db file

I am actually an electronic hardware engineer. I dont have much experience in IT field. I have been learning Access since 2020,
Anyway, my fisrt access program was sent to my friend last year (at that time, I did not even know to compile and split db).
Now, it is a bit better I think, I am developing a second access program of my life :), it is about inventory management system.
I already know to encrypt user password, split database, making consistent-connection to BE, export data to excel...
This is designed for multi-user but I have not tested it in real- LAN condition yet.

I here by attached my project to our forum, everyone please feel free to take a look and give comment so that i can improve it.

This is still non-commercial project, I do it for learning as my hobby, but I also have intention to add-in more features and find customer to sell once I am confident with my access level (anyway, that is future story...)
(However, if someone find a good feature in my project, feel free to use it, but dont just identically copy it for your commercial project)

It looks nice and smoothly if number of transaction (oder) is small, when I use form "Frm_DataGenerator" to generate let say 1,000,000 records of transaction (order), it becomes extremely slow.
On those continuous forms, I really want to make pages to avoild too long list, I have searched but did not found an appropriate solution.

Thank everyone for your comments and advices

Last edited:

CJ_London

Super Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Today, 20:36
@Babycat - nothing attached? compact your db and then zip it

a million records will impact performance if tables are not properly indexed - and quite frankly, why would you want a form to display that number of records?