Online Programming (1 Viewer)

Learn2010

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 09:48
I have been using Access for over 25 years. I want to transfer these skills to online database management. That is, I want to be able to put the same types of databases on the web and manage them just like I do with Access.

I have tried different online courses but seem to hit a wall. Something is just not clicking in my brain. Each course seems to imply you already know something. I get confused there. I have taken some C#, a little SQL, and I know some of the VBA in Access. I have set up some phony web sites but have trouble with them.

So, maybe you guys can help me. I would like to start at the bottom again, and I mean at the very beginning. Assume I don't know anything. What do you guys suggest as to the first language I should learn?

Thank you.

Uncle Gizmo

Nifty Access Guy
Staff member
Local time
Today, 14:48
I have been using Access for over 25 years. I want to transfer these skills to online database management. That is, I want to be able to put the same types of databases on the web and manage them just like I do with Access.

I have tried different online courses but seem to hit a wall. Something is just not clicking in my brain. Each course seems to imply you already know something. I get confused there. I have taken some C#, a little SQL, and I know some of the VBA in Access. I have set up some phony web sites but have trouble with them.

So, maybe you guys can help me. I would like to start at the bottom again, and I mean at the very beginning. Assume I don't know anything. What do you guys suggest as to the first language I should learn?

Thank you.
Have you considered Office 365 CRM... ? I'm working with a customer on developing a charity fund raising system with it. Not sure yet, it it is/will be powerful/flexible enough, but it looks promising.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

Learn2010

Registered User.
Local time
My goal is to manage large databases.