Why most of the Microsoft Books are Exams Based? (1 Viewer)

prabha_friend

Prabhakaran Karuppaih
Local time
Today, 16:22
I have a Microsoft 365 Business Standard License. What all are the tools and facilities present in it? Which is the right Book to start with it? To utilize it Completely. I don't wanna compete with any Exams. Hope you understand my Query...

With Hope,
Prabhakaran

The_Doc_Man

Immoderate Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Today, 05:52
Whether you compete for an exam or not, the exam-oriented style of the Microsoft course books are designed to orient you with the tools you will need to become a Microsoft Certified Professional Developer or Engineer or Administrator (or whatever names they are using these days). I came up through another vendor than Microsoft so I'm not an expert on all of their various possible titles. But the "study guides" offer the most coverage of the features you are most likely to use. Find the study guide that most closely matches what you intend to do, and read that. If MS gets a few dollars or rupees or whatever currency you use, they'll be happy even if you don't take the exam.

GPGeorge

Grover Park George
Local time
Today, 03:52
I have a Microsoft 365 Business Standard License. What all are the tools and facilities present in it?
Which is the right Book to start with it?
To utilize it Completely. I don't wanna compete with any Exams. Hope you understand my Query...

With Hope,
Prabhakaran
There is no such thing as the "right book", or the "best book" for ANYTHING. There are good books for studying exam questions; there are good books for specific aspects of software development; there are even good books for "general" information. But none of them can be judged, "right" or "best". Let's focus, instead, on your needs and what books might prove useful.