Hello from Switzerland (1 Viewer)

ChrisDaSwiss

Local time
Today, 13:39
Hi
My name is Chris(toph) and I restarted working with Access in Mai because I found a job as a controller and that is what I am supposed to do. I started programming in the 90s on apple macs with Think Pascal. I love music and I graduated as a music therapist in 2016, but could only find a job for one full year and so I am back in a job area in which I had worked last in 2003.

A little bit late:
good luck to everyone in 2018

Cheers, Christoph

PS: my mother tongue is (Swiss) German, but I know some English and French. my Italian is rather bad ... and I forgot most of my Chinese and Japanese

The_Doc_Man

Immoderate Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Today, 15:39
Greetings, ChrisDaSwiss a.k.a. Christoph

My mother tongue is suburban USA English, which is to say "all over the place" - though being from south Louisiana, at least a little Cajun creeps in now and then.

I'm retired now, but for years I was a systems administrator, systems analyst, device-driver writer, systems programmer, systems security implementer, and chief crooked bottle washer for various companies, including 28+ years as a contractor with the U.S. Dept. of Defense. We used Access in many ways. My biggest project was to help our department manage over 80 projects with over 1200 non-classified machines. We also managed several hundred classified machines, but I can't talk about that too much.

I'm interested in your "music therapist" job. Is that where you take music as a way to "calm the savage beast" within us? Or do you find angry rap music and help it regain perspective?

- Richard :p

ChrisDaSwiss

Local time
Today, 13:39
Hi Richard

Your "job" sounds very intriguing and exciting.