Our new home - post your opinions here (1 Viewer)

deletedT

Local time
Today, 06:15
MajP has been banned for 7 days for being persistently rude to the site owner. I've been polite, but clearly he does not like it when proved factually wrong.

It seems here's a bit different than the previous one.
Nothing shows someone is banned.

Jon

Access World Site Owner
Staff member
Local time
@Gasman They will need to learn, but it is quite easy.

@Tera I am still learning the ropes myself.

GinaWhipp

AWF VIP
Local time
Today, 01:15
Hmm, well I can't find the two posts I got eMails for as those links don't work. So, I'll have to go hunting for them because oddly enough also not showing under my watched threads. Other than that it's growing on me.

Dreamweaver

Local time
To be honest I thought the old forum looked dated I joined back in 2003 ish this is a real pleasure to use and very simple to use.

Jon

Access World Site Owner
Staff member
Local time
Thanks @MickJav. It was dated. I just hope Google likes us and doesn't hammer our traffic.

Gasman

Enthusiastic Amateur
Local time
@Micron I'm sorry. I added you to my ignore list. It's just a test to see the effects.
In case you receive a message being ignored, don't mind it please.

Test is over.
When I ignore someone, all of his posts are hidden.
Thanks @Micron
In fact it does not even tell you who it is you have ignored. The old site gave you that info. In fact I cannot even see the posts for that individual. :)
One can however include ignored posts as well, so best of both worlds.

Dreamweaver

Local time
Doesn't google hve a tool for testing your sites rating I seem to remmeber reading something about it a while back??

Jon

Access World Site Owner
Staff member
Local time
They have all sorts of tools, which I use regularly. However, they do not release their ranking criteria, so it prevents people from reengineering their ranking algorithm.

Gasman

Enthusiastic Amateur
Local time